top of page

Board of Health

Board of Health Meetings are typically scheduled for the 3rd Monday of each month at 4pm, with the exception of July and December (subject to change).

2023 Meetings Locations:

January, April, August, November: Berkeley County Health Department

February, May, September: Morgan County Health Department

March, June, October:  Virtual Only via Zoom

2022 Board Meeting Minutes

2021 Board Meeting Minutes

Terms of Membership

The Board of Health consist of 6 members who are appointed by the local County Council/Commission.  There currently are 3 members that represent Berkeley County and 3 members that represent Morgan County. Each member serves a 5 year term and are eligible for reappointment for additional terms with no limitation.

Foggy Forest

Current Board Members

Dr. Lisa Poland - Berkeley
Board Chair

Dave Hansen - Morgan
Board Vice-Chair

Jane McCloud - Morgan

Craig Hatcher - Morgan

Teresa McCabe - Berkeley

Mary Jane Rinard - Berkeley

bottom of page